1920s romance Highland Pursuits

Claim your freebie!

You're about to claim a preview of

1920s romance Highland Pursuits

By claiming a book, you are accepting the Instafreebie Terms and Conditions.
Your email will be used for communications regarding your freebie and delivery preferences.

Description

Feisty 1920s debutante Lady Ophelia has no intention of marrying, unless it's to a man who can make her toes tingle.

Banished to her ancestral home in the Highlands of Scotland, accompanied by her little terrier, Pudding, Ophelia finds herself drawn to the ruggedly attractive and wildly unsuitable Hamish. However, a weekend party brings the arrival of glamorous coquette Felicité, who has her own designs on the sexy Scotsman. Can Ophelia dodge the attentions of French aristocrat playboy, the Comte de Montefiore, and claim Hamish for her own, alongside her rightful place in managing Castle Kintochlochie?

The first in Emmanuelle de Maupassant's 1920s Highland romance series.
Intrigue, seduction and a dash of wicked humour, for fans of Rhys Bowen, Stella Gibbons and Nancy Mitford.